Resources – Information & Links

Gear & Equipment

Black Diamond Equipment www.blackdiamondequipment.com/en-us
Mammut www.mammut.ch
Altrec
*Our customers receive 15% discount on all phone orders!
Click here to schedule your personal gear consultation with altrec.com
Oregon Mountain Community
*Our customers receive 10% discount on all online orders!
www.e-omc.com
Mountain Supply of Bend www.mountainsupplybend.com
Mountain Tools www.mtntools.com
McKenzie Outfitters www.mckenzieoutfitters.com
The Mountain Shop www.mountainshop.net
Backcountry Gear www.backcountrygear.com

Lodging

Mt. Hood Area:

All Seasons Property Management www.mthoodrent.com
The Mt. Hood Inn www.mthoodinn.com
Timberline Lodge www.timberlinelodge.com
Huckleberry Inn www.huckleberry-inn.com
Cooper Spur Inn www.cooperspur.com
Mt. Hood Bed & Breakfast www.mthoodbnb.com
Summit Meadow Cabins www.summitmeadow.com

Central Oregon Area:

Preferred Vacation Rental; Home with a Yurt! www.vrbo.com/483323
Preferred Vacation Rental; Westside Cottage! www.vrbo.com/481959
Alpenglow Vacation Rentals www.AlpenGlowVacationRentals.com
Lavabelles Vacation Rentals www.lavabelles.com

Food & Drink

Mt. Hood Area:

Ice Axe Grill www.iceaxegrill.com
The Ratskeller www.ratskellerpizzeria.com

Central Oregon Area:

Terrebonne Depot www.terrebonnedepot.com
McMenamins http://www.mcmenamins.com/691-old-st-francis-pub-home
Pizza Mondo www.pizzamondobend.com
Brother Jon’s Public House http://www.brotherjonspublichouse.com/

Other Activities

High Desert Paragliding www.highdesertgravitysports.com/paragliding.php

Other Resources

Central Oregon Avalanche Association http://coavalanche.org
Northwest Weather and Avalanche Center http://www.nwac.us
Skiing The Backcountry www.skiingthebackcountry.com
Mt. Hood Information Center www.mthood.info
Mt. Hood National Forest www.fs.fed.us/r6/mthood
American Mountain Guides Association www.amga.com
Sea to Summit Outdoor Adventures www.seatosummit.net
Pacific Northwest Hikes www.pnwhikes.com
Mazamas (Pacific Northwest Climbing Organization) www.mazamas.org
Mt. Hood Area Information http://www.allmounthood.com/
Bend Oregon Area Information http://www.allbendoregon.com

Recommended Guiding Services

International Mountain Climbing School www.ime-usa.com/imcs
Jackson Hole Mountain Guides www.jhmg.com
Sierra Mountaineering International www.sierramountaineering.com
Ouzel Outfitters www.oregonrafting.com
Mooney Mountain Guides www.mooneymountainguides.com
Northwest Mountain School www.mountainschool.com
Sierra Wilderness Seminars www.swsmtns.com
Pro Guiding Service www.proguiding.com
Alpenglow Expeditions www.alpenglowexpeditions.com
Ian Taylor Trekking www.iantaylortrekking.com

Travel & Rescue Insurance

Travelex www.travelex.com
American Alipine Club www.americanalpineclub.org/globalrescue
Privacy Policy  |  Powered by Saveda